Stay Informed

Optional Member Code



 Officers of the Committee

Matt Vititoe

Gloria Rafko
Vice Chairperson
Dan Minton
Second Vice Chairperson
Tammy Spencer
Mary Etta Kreklau
At-Large Members of the Committee
(Candidates of the Party)

Gretchen Driskell
Doug Spade
Bill LaVoy
Tom Redmond
Bill Nichols
Dale Malone
Sharon Lemasters
Kay Sisung

   David Thompson
Scott Warnke
Al Potratz
George Jondro
Jason Turner
Jerry Oley
Chris Bica
R. Mark Ellsworth

Elected Members of the Committee

Gerri Allen
Dan Bronson
Jon Cook
Andrew Felder
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Troy Goodnough
Chris Gorman
Connie Hayter
Mike Hayter
Charlie Jackson
Mike Jackson Jr
Leigh Kegerreis
Michael Kieselbach
Mary Etta Kreklau
Rick Kull
Robert Lambert
Linda Lauer

Michelle LaVoy
Jun Love
Jerry McKart
Floreine Mentel
William Mentel
Brian Merlos
Brian Middleton
Dan Minton
Jon Moore
Mary Ann Neopolitan
Gloria Rafko
Mike Smith
Tammy Spencer
Deb Staelgraeve
Sarah Tylutki 
Matt Vititoe
Ernie Whiteside
Jerry Young

Standing Committees

Membership Recruitment and Volunteer Committee
Chair Linda Lauer
David Arnold
Andrew Felder
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Gloria Rafko
Jesse Riggs
Tina Valentine
Tamra Westendorf

Communications Committee
Chair Ernie Whiteside
Connie Hayter
Mike Kieselbach
Tammy Spencer (Ex Of)

Candidate Screening Committee
Chair Dan Minton
Jerry Allen
Troy Goodnough
Charlie Jackson
Leigh Kegerreis
Jon Moore

Candidate Recruitment Committee
Chair Jerry Young
Brian Middleton

Rules and Bylaws Committee
Chair Mary Ann Neopolitan
Bill LaVoy
Mary Etta Kreklau

Research and Political Action Committee
Chair Jerry McKart

Fundraising and Finance Committee
Chair (Vacant)
Connie Hayter
Tammy Spencer
Mary Etta Kreklau (Ex Of)

MDP Weekend of Action Coordinator
David Arnold

Progressive Club
Chair Ernie Whiteside
Vice-Chair Tammy Spencer
Secretary Mary Etta Kreklau
Treasurer Mike Kieselbach


 106 W Front Street 
Suite 101
Monroe, MI 48161-2300
(734) 243-4485

2017-2018 Executive Committee (PDF)

Click here to contact your elected officials

Take Action

Connect Online

Upcoming Events

  • MCDP Monthly Executive Committee Meeting
    Jun 07,2018

    The Executive Committee is the committee consisting of candidates nominated in the most recent Primary Election for county office and state legislative office AND members elected by precinct delegates.

    The Executive Committee hears reports...


  • MCDP Quarterly County Committee Meeting
    Jul 05,2018

    The County Committee is the principle committee of the county party. The committee meets quarterly to hear reports and approve the business of the Monroe County Democratic Party including the designation of times and locations fo...


  • Monroe County Fair 2018 - Sunday
    Jul 29,2018

    The Monroe County Democratic Party staffs tables at a tent located on Milan Avenue east of the Poultry and Rabbit Building. The tent is staffed from 10:00 AM until 10:00 PM.

    Volunteers are needed to set up the display tables and decorate t...